CHRISTMAS OFFER Subscribe to Cotswold Life today CLICK HERE

Giffords Circus Lucky 13

PUBLISHED: 16:17 09 April 2013 | UPDATED: 15:49 10 April 2013

Giffords Circus Lucky 13

Giffords Circus Lucky 13

Get ready for the Summer with a night out to see the Giffords Circus Band, Touring the Cotswolds on a mini tour!

Giffords Circus Lucky 13

Get ready for the summer with a night out to see the Giffords Circus Band, touring the Cotswolds on a mini tour!

You can join them for a jolly evening of fun at the following venues...

Monday, April 15 The Black Horse, Naunton, GL54 3AD from 7.30pm

Tuesday, April 16 The Trout inn, Lechlade, GL7 3HA from 7.30pm

Thursday, April 18 The Fox Inn, The Fox Inn, Great Barrington, Oxfordshire, OX18 4TB from 7.30pm

Friday, April 19 The Prince Albert inn, Rodborough, Stroud, GL5 from 7pm.

Saturday, April 20 Prema, South Street, Uley, Nr Dursley, Gloucestershire GL11 5SS at 8pm

Giffords Circus, wilder and more magical than ever, in their 13th year proudly present

LUCKY 13
Music, magic and mystery

Possibly the greatest show on earth Vogue Magazine

It blew Darcy Bussell into the hedgerow and The Rolling Stones into the middle of last week Jeremy Clarkson Sunday Times

Its the highlight of my year Audience Member

Giffords Circus, the ultimate British summer experience, gives you Lucky 13, a glamorous new show about family, gypsies, superstition, magic and mystery. Produced by Nell Gifford and Directed by Cal McCrystal, Lucky 13 will open in Broadway, Worcestershire on May 16th.

For an encore we welcome back critically acclaimed director, Cal McCrystal whose repertoire includes One Man, Two Guvnors and The Dictator. His comedy genius will once again guide our travelling troupe along a magical and hilarious journey to the village greens of the Cotswolds this summer, aided by assistant director and previous Giffords Circus star John Walton.

As ever a triumphant cacophony of musicians will fill the tent with fantastical sounds. This year a wild Serbian Gypsy trio battle a delicate classical ensemble for the spotlight under the watchful eye of Music co-ordinator Nick Hooper who joins us for the first time, from the Harry Potter films.

Wilder and more magical than ever, this years show will take its audiences back in time to mysterious and foreign lands where fire, magic, puppets, illusion, dancing, hilarity, horses and Brian the goose, will star alongside world-renowned acrobats, jugglers, hand balancers, wirewalkers, magicians, tap dancers and aerial artists from all around the globe. This year we are joined by Hungarian aerial sensation Imre Bernath and Argentinean magician extraordinaire, Maximiliano Stia, as well as firm favourites Bibi and Bichu the jugglers, Pat and Kate- our vintage hand balancers, our wonderful Ukrainian acrobats, the eccentric Nancy Trotter as Andromeda and not forgetting the circus Lothario Tweedy the clown hot from the Cheltenham Everyman theatre Panto.

Giffords Circus began in 2000, set up by Nell and Toti Gifford; it has delighted audiences of over half a million people with its travelling vintage extravaganza. Set in Serbia, in the mysterious world of the gypsies, Lucky 13 offers family audiences a dazzling adventure with the most wonderful live music you will hear anywhere in the world.

2013 dates:

BROADWAY Kennel Field

Thur 16th May 6pm

Fri 17th May 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 18th May 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 19th May 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 20th May 4pm

CHELTENHAM Pittville Gardens

Thur 23rd May 6pm

Fri 24th May 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 25th May 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 26th May 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 27th May 4pm

DAYLESFORD ORGANIC FARM Kingham

Thur 30th May 6pm

Fri 31st May 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 1st June 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 2nd June 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 3rd June 4pm

TACKLEY Village Green

Thur 6th June 6pm

Fri 7th June 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 8th June 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 9th June 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 10th June 4pm

BICESTER Pingle Field

Thur 13th June 6pm

Fri 14th June 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 15th June 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 16th June 11am, 2.30, 5pm

Mon 17th June 4pm

STADHAMPTON Village Green

Thur 20th June 5 & 7.30pm

Fri 21st June 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 22nd June 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 23rd June 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 24th June 4pm

NEWBURY Victoria Park

Thur 27th June 6pm

Fri 28th June 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 29th June 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 30th June 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Mon 1st July 4pm

OXFORD Oxford University Parks

Thur 4th July 6pm

Fri 5th July 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 6th July 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 7th July 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 8th July 4pm

LECHLADE The Trout Inn

Thur 11th July 5 & 7.30pm

Fri 12th July 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 13th July 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 14th July 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 15th July 4pm

BARRINGTON The Fox Inn

Thur 18th July 5 & 7.30pm

Fri 19th July 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 20th July 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 21st July 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 22nd July 5 & 7.30pm

Tuesday 23rd July 5 & 7.30pm

Thur 25th July 7.30pm

Fri 26th July 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 27th July 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 28th July 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 29th July 4pm

FRAMPTON ON SEVERN Village Green

Thur 1st Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Fri 2nd Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 3rd Aug 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 4th Aug 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 5th Aug 4pm

MINCHINHAMPTON COMMON

Thur 8th Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Fri 9th Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 10th Aug 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 11th Aug 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 12th Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Tue 13th Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Thur 15th Aug 7.30pm

Fri 16th Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 17th Aug 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 18th Aug 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 19th Aug 4pm

BATH Alice Park

Thur 22nd Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Fri 23rd Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 24th Aug 11am, 2.30, 7.30pm

Sun 25th Aug 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 26th Aug 4pm

MARLBOROUGH COMMON

Thur 29th Aug 6pm

Fri 30th Aug 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 31st Aug 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 1st Sept 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 2nd Sept 6pm

Tuesday 3rd Sept 6pm

Thur 5th Sept 6pm

Fri 6th Sept 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 7th Sept 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 8th Sept 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 9th Sept 1pm

CIRENCESTER Stratton Meadows

Thur 12th Sept 6pm

Fri 13th Sept 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 14th Sept 11am, 2.30 & 7.30pm

Sun 15th Sept 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

Mon 16th Sept 6pm

Tue 17th Sept 6pm

Thur 19th Sept 6pm

Fri 20th Sept 5 & 7.30pm

Sat 21st Sept 11am, 2.30, 7.30pm

Sun 22nd Sept 11am, 2.30 & 5pm

GIFFORDS CIRCUS

For tickets and booking details call the Box Office on 0845 459 7469.

www.giffordscircus.com

Twitter: @giffordscircus

0 comments

More from Out & about

Recorded in the Domesday Book, Bicester has a rich past relating to sheep, horses, leather working, lace making and military. It’s a treat to visit somewhere new, and so it is with a first-time visitor’s perspective this postcard by Tracy Spiers is written...

Read more

Celebrate the other side of Yuletide in the South Gloucestershire village of Marshfield, where on Boxing Day a curious procession from another age can be seen making its way along the High Street...

Read more

Get out and enjoy seasonal celebrations with a Cotswold twist

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

The Cotswolds are abundant with picture perfect locations ideal for a ramble. Gather loved ones, wrap up warm and blow away the cobwebs with one of these winter walks in the region

Read more
Monday, December 10, 2018

Tracy Spiers takes an impressive, if hypothetical, budget on a shopping spree in Cheltenham’s independent stores

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

If you’re looking for things to do in the Cotswolds this month, we have gathered plenty of events for you to pop in your diary

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Hundreds of participating National Lottery-funded visitor attractions across the UK are saying ‘thanks’ to people who have raised money for good causes by buying a lottery ticket, including a number of venues in the Cotswolds

Read more
Monday, December 3, 2018

“We’re looking forward to lots of festive fun this Christmas festival and hope to welcome lots of people to our town.”

Read more
Monday, November 26, 2018

“Faringdon upholds old-fashioned values through its traditional shops, personal service and shop owners who go the extra mile to make their customers feel at home.”

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Home to some of the country’s most breathtaking architecture and picturesque gardens, the Cotswolds boasts plenty of beautiful stately homes you need to visit. We pick eight special locations that are made even more magical during Christmas time

Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Taking the classroom outdoors is fun, inspires fresh ideas, broadens horizons – and encourages a new generation to enjoy and care for the Cotswolds

Read more
Monday, November 19, 2018

Chipping Campden – once the meeting place for a council of Saxon kings – now offers the warmest of welcomes to all its visitors, from the humble shopper to the seasonal shin-kicker

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

As well as three days of action-packed racing and tradition, there’s plenty to do away from the course at this year’s November Meeting. Neil Phillips, The Wine Tipster, shares his 14 suggestions on how to make the most of your time at Cheltenham Racecourse

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

The Warwickshire town of Alcester is considered one of the best understood Roman settlements in the country. Tracy Spiers digs below the surface to discover its hidden jewels

Read more

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Topics of Interest

Food and Drink Directory A+ Education

Subscribe or buy a mag today

subscription ad

Local Business Directory

Property Search