6 ISSUES FOR JUST £6 Subscribe to Business & Professional Life today CLICK HERE

Who's watching your business? Find out at the Cheltenham Cyber Security Conference 7th June

PUBLISHED: 10:54 14 May 2013 | UPDATED: 11:39 15 May 2013

Who's watching your business? Find out at the Cheltenham Cyber Security Conference 7th June

Recognising growing threats and protecting your organisation is now more important than ever.

CCSC 2013 gives business leaders the opportunity to get up to date information from some of the UK’s leading experts in the field and understand what actions organisations of all sizes can take to tackle this growing threat.

According to new statistics released by the Government computer crime increased by 50% in 2012 with now 90% of all small firms affected. They also noted that 84% of attacks on larger businesses came from their own staff!

No matter what size your business is or what industry you’re in; if you are connected to the internet then you are at risk. Join Science minister and government spokesperson on Cyber Security Rt Hon David Willetts MP, along with many of the UK’s leading experts in the field, at the region’s most important business conference on cyber security to learn about the practical actions that you can take to tackle this critical issue. Other speakers include e-security and data privacy expert Prof Sadie Creese, GCHQ’s Deputy Director Chris Ensor, BT’s Karl Smith and Martin Sadler of HP Labs.

Building on over 60 years of delivering world class arts and science events, Cheltenham Festivals presents, as part of its business to business programme, the Cheltenham Cyber Security Conference 2013. This innovative one-day conference follows on from its highly successful sold out Cyber Security business breakfast held during the Cheltenham Science Festival in 2012

Cheltenham Cyber Security Conference tickets – 20% Discount for Cotswold Life readers when you book online.

Tickets include lunch and an option of participating in a business networking event over breakfast – For readers of Business & Professional Life a discounted rate is available of just £99 inc VAT by using the promotion code LB13 when booking your tickets on-line – a 20% saving!

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Cotswold Life